Possibly the most terrible deck to ever win a Gatecrash draft

Okay, since winning an 8-4 meant winning 8 boosters, I did the obvious thing and drafted some more. I entered another 8-4, drafted again Orhzov splash Blue (a bit more Blue this time, but also better supported) and lost in the second round. I then drafted Boros in yet another 8-4 and lost in the finals. Still with lots of boosters to go, I decided to fire up yet another draft, even though it was already rather early than late, but I was in the swing of things. I landed in a swiss this time, and during the draft noticed that I was too tired to concentrate. I kept my options open between Orzhov, Boros and Gruul way too long, and then I decided for Orzhov when it should have been Boros, but I had drafted a Lord of the Void and tired me just couldn’t let go of it. The resulting deck list is a shame to myself, but since I am committed to post all my winning draft deck lists, here we go:

8 Plains
8 Swamp
1 Prophetic Prism
1 Orzhov Keyrune
1 Daring Skyjek
1 Gutter Skulk
1 Wight of Precinct Six
1 High Priest of Penance
2 Armored Transport
2 Slate Street Ruffian
1 Kingpin’s Pet
1 Zarichi Tiger
1 Urbis Protector
1 Lord of the Void
1 Shielded Passage
1 Smite
1 Death’s Approach
1 Aerial Maneuver
1 Devour Flesh
1 Executioner’s Swing
1 Arrows of Justice
1 Angelic Edict
1 Debtor’s Pulpit
1 Immortal Servitude

Sideboard:
Essentially 1 Boros Elite (sided in once for the Prism), a Shadow Alley Denizen and a million cards which were either even more unplayble or in other colors.

Yes, I won one game with the Lord. The Protector worked a lot harder, though. I never drew Servitude or Pulpit. I essentially always played a couple Armored Transport and Slate Street Ruffian supported by some removal and tricks and won the damage race against decks which could not handle 3-mana power-2 creatures with pseudo-evasion (one Boros deck, one base Gruul and one base Orzhov).

That’s it, the chronicler did his duty.

Explore posts in the same categories: Decklists, General, Lists

Tags: , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

